Posted in 2016, AlwayKeepFighting, Angels, Conventions, Danneel Ackles, Demons, Depression, Fan Fiction, Fandoms, Fans, First Love, Friends, Friendships, Genevieve Padalecki, Gilmore Girls, Help, Hope, Jared Padalecki, Jensen Ackles, Kindness, Mark Sheppard, Misha Collins, Music, One Tree Hill, Positive Thoughts, Sarah Louise Sheppard, Strangers, Supernatural, Supernatural Cast, Supernatural Fandom, Ten Inch Hero, Victoria Vantoch, Writer

My Supernatural Obsession

 

tumblr_newsulr0pg1rbodkuo1_400

As most of you know, I am obsessed with the show, Supernatural. If you don’t know anything about this show, I really recommend you watch it because the following information on here probably won’t make any sense.

Behind the Scenes of Supernatural: A Fan’s Perspective… Director’s Cut

The show Supernatural is about two brothers who are traveling all over the U.S. fighting monsters, demons, gods, spirits and sometimes even angels. Basically anything evil that comes their way. This show talks a lot about different monsters, demonic possessions, angels, different types of gods and of course how to defeat them. The show also shows us the importance of family and loyalty. It includes a lot of comedy, references from shows, movies and books, and cool rock music. Supernatural is a super Awesome show and you must watch it!

tumblr_lzf5vkjjt01qiennuo2_500

Fun Fact: Jared Padalecki, the guy saying, “So, it’s a show?” came on the show Gilmore Girls and played the character, Dean Forester.


 

Let me talk to you about the awesome cast. Now, I haven’t met any of them in person but I’ve seen how loving, supportive, funny, and just plain weird they all are and I love it! I’ve never seen a cast act the way they do to the fans. They don’t act like they are better than anyone. Jensen has even said that if we see them in public, we should say ‘hi’ to them, because we are family. Also, they are really good singers! I know that Jensen is always singing at conventions.

A day in Jared and Jensen’s Life


 

 

Supernatural Cast, my boys.

62d5977c32042a52c7431523681bf124I love these guys! Let me start with Jared Padalecki. Jared plays the younger brother, Sam Winchester, a hunter. As I’ve said in a previous post, Jared started the Always Keep Fighting Campaign. I support this campaign 100%. I love the fact that Jared was able to open up about his mental illness. Jared gives me hope for the future. He is a loving father and husband. I love seeing pictures of him and his family. 7368d30bd960a4933672e20106386915

In fact, Jared actually met his wife, Genevieve Padalecki, on the show. These two are really adorable together! Jared has mentioned that Jensen is his best friend and he will always see him as his older brother. The Padalecki family and The Ackles family even spend a lot of time together, like one big happy family. Seriously, if you look at the pictures they post, it’s the cutest!

tumblr_np14l7we4q1ravgwio2_500Now let’s talk about Jensen Ackles. Jensen plays the older brother, Dean Winchester, a hunter. I have to start by saying that Jensen is an AMAZING actor and definitely deserves an Oscar. His performance on the show is incredible. Don’t get me wrong, all the actors are amazing, but his performance is my favorite. Jensen has directed 5 episodes on the show. See, he is that amazing! 4lynahiiolq

Jensen is married to Danneel Ackles, who is known for her role as Shannon McBain from the show One Tree Hill. Danneel hasn’t been on the Supernatural show, but I really hope she does come on there one day. The Ackles actually met on the set of the movie, Ten Inch Hero.  If you watch the movie, you can see them falling in love. As a fan, one thing you hear a lot is the pranks that happen on set. Jared and Jensen are the big pranksters on the show. When Misha directed his first episode on Supernatural, Jared and Jensen decided to prank the director.

Workplace Harassment

My Collaborators


castiel_wing_supernatural_gif

tumblr_nr4ncsvg7u1u0u3lbo1_1280Do you believe in Angels? Well, you should! Misha Collins not only does he play Castiel, an angel of the lord on the show, but to me he is one in real life. You see, Misha does a lot of good in this world. He is always showing kindness towards others. Misha is the co-founder for the non-profit organization, Random Actsra_logo

This organization does a lot of projects that shows kindness. Misha also host this really weird, yet awesome scavenger hunt called, G.I.S.H.W.H.E.S. (Greatest International Scavenger Hunt the World Has Ever Seen).  I actually didn’t hear about this until 2014. That’s when I first joined the hunt and I plan on joining again this year. Basically, you get in a team of 15 people and try to complete as many items on the list that is given (it’s about 200 items) in a week. The list is really weird, random and it has a lot of activities to show kindness around the world. You meet a lot of great people too! I really recommend you join this year. dhdmgf

Misha also does this cool little show on YouTube called, Cooking Fast & Fresh with West. West is his son. He is such an adorable little kid. West is like a mini version of Misha. Misha is married to the wonderful writer, Victoria Vantoch.  Misha doesn’t post a lot of pictures of him and his wife, but when he does, it’s really cute. He does, however, post pictures of himself with his two children, West and Mason. unniimj

mark_sheppard_by_gage_skidmore_2Finally, we have Mark Sheppard who plays Crowley, the red eye demon who turns into the King of Hell. To me, Mark seems the less hyper active actor compared to the others. He is married to Sarah Louise Sheppard and are expecting their first child together in early March 2016. They both post a lot of pictures of them together and I think it’s the cutest thing ever! If I ever meet Mark, I would love to have lunch with him. He’s always posting pictures of delicious food. It’s like he knows what places serve the best food.


 

Thoughts I had when I started watching Supernatural

  1. I thought that Jared was Dean (the older brother) and Jensen was Sam (the younger brother). I thought this because Jensen is shorter.
  2. I first fell in love with Sam Winchester. Yes, I’m a Sam-girl by heart!
  3. When I started watching the show on Netflix, I didn’t know that the show was still airing.
  4. I kept hearing about someone named “Misha,” but I didn’t know who he was. I thought his name was weird at first. 29ae58cc18a6653327740e320dda2218
  5. I was still on Season 3 when I started watching the new episodes on Season 7.
  6. I follow A LOT of Supernatural fan accounts on Twitter, Instagram and Tumblr. Their accounts make me happy!
  7. I hate that the writers keep killing the awesome women on the show.
  8. I think that Death (played by Julian Richings) is a really cool, sassy character with a good taste in fried food.
  9. I started believing more in Angels after Season 4. castiel-wings-deancassam
  10. I didn’t know what “shipping” meant. According to Urban Dictionary, Shipping is a term used to describe fan fictions that take previously created characters and put them as a pair. It usually refers to romantic relationships, but it can refer platonic ones as well. (Just think of “shipping” as short for “relationSHIP”.) It generally uses the initials of the characters shipped or a combination of the names, though this is not a rule.
  11. My number one ship is Destiel! (Dean and Castiel).
  12. tumblr_mk5k9fc9sv1rech9go10_500I love the fact that the cast and fans are one big dysfunctional family. 
  13. I found my love for pies because of this show. My two favorite pies are Apple and Pumpkin pie.
  14. My view on religion has gotten really screwed up since I started watching the show.
  15. I’m not an Atheist, but I thought that Lucifer (played by Mark Pellegrino) made a lot of sense when he talked about how he got punished by GOD.

You know why God cast me down? Because I loved Him. More than anything. And then, God created…you. The little…hairless apes. And then He asked all of us to bow down before you—to love you more than Him. And I said, “Father, I can’t.” I said, “These human beings are flawed, murderous.” And for that, God had Michael cast me into Hell. Now, tell me, does the punishment fit the crime? Especially, when I was right? Look at what six billion of you have done to this thing. And how many of you blame me for it?”

– Lucifer, speaking to Dean in Sam‘s body, The End


 

Supernatural Conventions: I’ve never been to a Supernatural Convention, but I hope to attend one this year. The conventions are really expensive, but worth it. I’ve seen a lot of videos and pictures of the things that happen at the events. I’ve also heard stories of people’s personal experience and meeting the cast. It looks like fun. I’ve also heard fans talk about how they met other fans, in person, that they had originally met online, end up meeting at conventions, which is pretty awesome. I’ve seen a lot of the fans cosplay the characters and they are Awesome!

Supernatural Fandom: I’ve met a few Supernatural fans in person and online. I’m a shy person, even online, so I don’t always start conversations with the fans online. The fans are really AWESOME! They’re very supportive too. Like I said before, we’re one big dysfunctional family.

Supernatural Fan-fiction: I hate to admit this, but I actually enjoy reading fan-fiction sometimes. It’s a guilty pleasure. I love writing and I love reading other people’s creative work, especially if it’s from a show that I love. If you actually read some of the stuff people write, it’s actually really good. No, I have never written any fan-fiction, but I have thought about it before. Writing fan-fiction is not really my thing, but I will read it. My favorite fan-fiction story that I’ve read is called “Twist and Shout.” This is more of a Destiel love story, but trust me, you will be crying by the end of it. I found my love for Elvis Presley and The Beatles by reading this story.

Supernatural Talent: I’ve noticed that a lot of the fans are really talented. I’ve seen a lot of art work, videos, music covers and of course, writing. I am not talented. I wish I could draw or paint. I used to do that in high school, but I haven’t practiced in a while.

Supernatural Parody by The Hillywood Show

Make sure to watch the Supernatural Parody: Behind The ScenesDean Winchester’s Video Diary, and the Supernatural Parody – Gag Reel.


Supernatural: Dean Singing ‘Eye Of The Tiger’

To any Supernatural fans, if you have a Supernatural fan account on Twitter, Instagram or Tumblr, let me know so that I can follow you. If you write any fan-fiction, send me a link, I would love to read it.

Enjoy some other cool videos from the cast.

I hope you enjoyed some of the facts and videos about the cast and the show. Until Next Time!

Leave a comment